Paris samtidigt stockholm maj - september 2009
Paris...
By Isabelle Purits
This blog in books 2009-2010
Photo book

A Designer Sushi

During an extremely hot lunch break in Stockholm this summer, while struggling with what now a days is the typical Swedish plat du jour; Quinoa, turkey, chopped veggies, avocado and cottage cheese, I found out that French clothing brand Zadig& Voltaire's chef designer is Cecilia Bönström. She is a former model - and Swede, based in Paris for over the last 20 years. To add an extra spoon of sugar to the story, she lives with her boyfriend and kids in the chic suburb Neuilly.
Despite being a busy woman, she does have some time to take advantage of Paris and even to talk a bit with me, I called her up to ask where, near the office, she takes the lunch break herself.

- Work is pleasure for me, if it’s working alone in my space, or being with the stylists or having appointments. Usually someone has to pull my arm to tell me it’s lunch time because I never look at the watch, but quickly my hunger of good food takes over… In my area (the office is based in the center at 57 St Roch) the restaurants are great, whether it is French food, like the small small fish restaurant of the French actor Gerard Depardieu, called L’Ecaille de la Fontaine (tel: 01 47 42 02 99), the small Italian bio restaurant Crudus (tel: 01 42 60 90 29) or Colette, the cool multibrand store on rue Saint Honoré where you always see cool people when you eat downstairs.Sometimes we go to the south American tapas restaurant FERDI (tel: 01 42 60 82 52)or Japanese Kinugawa (tel: 01 42 60 65 07). For important lunches I got to hotel COSTES.


(full interview to be published later)

   
 Cecilia Bönström sadlade om från modellandet och blev chefdesigner i modets huvudstad Paris. Foto: Plaza Kvinna.


Comments

Comment on this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: ()

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0