Paris samtidigt stockholm maj - september 2009
Paris...
By Isabelle Purits
This blog in books 2009-2010
Photo book

Retour?

First time I met her I felt like a naive little girl. Had spent half of my evening dressing up for a random bar in Barbes that I had googled at the university since my neufbox did not work.
I asked her how she knew my friend, if they were colleagues. Her big brown eyes looked at me, then she frankly said:
"Non. On sort".
She laughed and finished the glass infront of her without even blinking. Her lipgloss left a mark on it and the cheese on that plate was green, blue and yellow. It was spring. 
2007. The city was new even though the streets were full of old people. 

Just now, as I was packing, she called. Never said goodbye this morning since she ran off to some after party where the man who invited her had his initials written on the red carpet in the entrance of the building.

I was trying to get rid of the empty bottles that had been stored in the kitchen for way too long, she talked about Champagne. She ran in the rain, in the arrondissement that she has been in forever, while I have been everywhere. She said goodbye best friend, bon voyage and see you soon again.

Before hanging up, she asked:
- Do you know where in my area there is a Monoprix that is open this late?
-Yes, I said and explained the way.


Comments

Comment on this post:

Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: ()

URL/Blog address:

Comment:

Trackback
RSS 2.0